# Green Dialogue Greening Priority Sectors for Sustainable Economic Recovery in Bihar

July 27, 2022, 05:00pm.-7:45pm. Nalanda Hall, Hotel Maurya, Patna

## Programme

#### **Chief Guest**

# Dr. S Siddharth, IAS

## Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Finance, Government of India

Session – 1 (Context Setting)		
<b>Chairperson's Address</b> 05.00 – 05.05 pm	<b>Dr Prabhat P Ghosh,</b> Member Secretary Asian Development Research Institute	
<b>Context Setting</b> 05.05 – 05.10 pm	Ms. Gitika Goswami, Associate Vice-President Development Alternative Group	
<b>Lecture 1</b> 05.10 – 05.35 pm	Understanding prospects of Technological Innovation for Greening the Industries and Agriculture Sector <b>Mr. Srikant Kasturi,</b> Senior Consultant Development Environergy Services Ltd.	
<b>Lecture 2</b> 05.35 – 06:00 pm	Understanding prospects of Financial Innovation for Greening the Sector, with special reference to issue-based budgeting, financing, and investment <b>Dr. Saheli Das,</b> Associate Fellow The Energy Resources Institute <b>Dr. Shailly Kedia,</b> Senior Fellow and Associate Director The Energy Resources Institute	
Session – 2 (Round Table Discussion)		
<b>Discussion</b> 06:10 – 7:30 pm	Understanding the strategy, priorities, and gaps in Bihar's policy landscape for Low Carbon Pathway, Sustainable Economic Recovery, and Climate Resilience.	
	Moderator Dr. Prabhat P Ghosh, Member Secretary Asian Development Research Institute Special Address	
	<b>Dr. S Siddharth (IAS),</b> Additional Chief Secretary Department of Finance, Government of Bihar	

	Expert Panellist
	<b>Dr. N Sarvanan Kumar (IAS),</b> Secretary Department of Agriculture, Government of Bihar
	<ul> <li>Shri N Jawahar Babu (IFS), PCCF</li> <li>Department of Environment, Government of Bihar</li> <li>Shri Arun Agrawal, President</li> <li>Bihar Industries Association</li> </ul>
	Shri S Chandrasekar (IFS), Member Secretary Bihar State Pollution Control Board
<b>Concluding Remarks</b> 07:30 – 7:35 pm	Ms. Gitika Goswami, Associate Vice-President Development Alternative Group
<b>Vote of Thanks</b> 07:35 – 7:40 pm	Mr Vivek Tejaswi, Deputy Director Centre for Studies on Environment and Climate Asian Development Research Institute